Mango Marketing Insight: Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Ensuring your web site is search engine optimized can be a confusing and daunting task.

seo-pic

Where to start?  What to do?  What exactly is SEO anyway?

Selfishly we would always recommend you work with an agency (like Mango Marketing) to take care of your Search Engine Optimization for you, but over the coming weeks we’ll be giving some tips/tricks and thought starters of things you can do to immediately take care of the basics.

This post highlights the importance of content on your web site – as that’s what the search engines are scanning for and using to understand how to rank you (along with a bunch of other important criteria).

The content on your site is one of the most important factors in influencing good search rankings (how it’s written, inclusion of search-friendly keywords and other tactics like internal linking). Graphics, while important, should complement your content, not be the content of your web pages.

Here’s an example of a graphic heavy web site – lack of content will impact their search engine rankings:

seo-pic

There are obviously so many other factor to consider when looking to improve your search engine rankings – so feel free to get in touch, we’d be happy to see how you’re site is doing and provide recommendations!

5 thoughts on “Mango Marketing Insight: Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

  1. First of all I want to say great blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear
    your mind prior to writing. I’ve had a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out. I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or hints? Thanks!

  2. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.

    I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back sometime soon.
    I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great work, have a nice morning!

Leave a comment